Welcome to the Hilltop Neighborhood Association
⌂ » Membership » HelpUse your Hilltop Neighborhood Association account to manage memberships, orders, donations, payment methods, addresses, and profile details. Select LOGIN at the top of the site to sign in. Once signed in, select ACCOUNT to open account management. For additional help, email info@denverhilltop.com.
How Do I Manage My Account?
Manage your membership through your site account. If you still need to join or renew, visit the Individual Membership page under Support HNA (/membership/individual).
Sign in
Select LOGIN at the top of the page. Enter your email and password, or use the forgot-password option.Open account management
After signing in, select ACCOUNT at the top of the page. In the panel, scroll to the bottom and select Account.Manage your account
Use Orders, Donations, Subscriptions, Payment, Address, and Profile to review purchases and donations, manage memberships and payment methods, update your address, or change your email and password.
Need to cancel your subscription?
Canceling your subscription is simple.
1. Sign in to your account.
If you are not signed in to your account, a “LOGIN“ link will be at the top of the page.
Click LOGIN.
Type your username and password on the following prompt to complete the sign-in process.
Recover your account using the “forgot password” feature if you have forgotten your password.
2. Access Account Management.
If you are signed in to your account, an “ACCOUNT” link will be at the top of the page.
Click ACCOUNT.
A panel will slide in from the right side of the screen.
Scroll down to the bottom of this panel to find a button also labeled “Account.”
Click the Account Button at the bottom.
The panel will update to display all of your profile's personal account details, including your name, address, active memberships, order history, donation history, active subscriptions, and saved payment information.
Click “Subscriptions.”
3. Access Subscription Management.
If you have an active subscription on the website, it will appear at the top of the section.
Select the membership type that you wish to cancel.
Users with a Residential subscription will see “Residential Membership.”
Users with a Business subscription will see “Business Membership.”
Click “Cancel Subscription.”
Once canceled, your subscription will not automatically renew.